Interim CEO

Kathleen Alex

Chief Financial Officer
kalex@palmbeachculture.com

Kathleen joined the Cultural Council in February 2008 after 20+ years as the CFO for various companies, including a REIT listed on the NYSE, an SEC registered investment advisor to large state and corporate pension funds, and various realty management, mortgage banking and servicing companies. Prior to that she was an auditor with a New York state public accounting firm. She graduated from SUNY at Buffalo in 1978 with a B.S. in Accounting-Management. She is a CPA, holds the Charted Financial Analyst® designation and is a member of the AICPA and CFA Institute.

Join Our Team

Do you have a passion for the arts? Join the Cultural Council’s team and help us in our mission to promote art and culture in Palm Beach County.

SEE OPEN POSITIONS


Artist Services

Nichole Hickey

Manager of Artist Services
nhickey@palmbeachculture.com

Nichole joined the Cultural Council of Palm Beach County in 2011 as they transitioned into their permanent residence at the Robert M. Montgomery, Jr. Building. Nichole started her career in the arts in 2001 at University of Wisconsin Milwaukee’s Union Art Gallery. Moving to Florida in 2005, she worked as Assistant Director and Registrar at Eaton Fine Art in downtown West Palm Beach for over six years. She currently manages the Artist Services department at the Cultural Council curating exhibitions, scheduling programming and working with all professional artists in the county.

Arts Education

Ericka Squire

Manager of Arts and Cultural Education
esquire@palmbeachculture.com

Over the past 10 years, Ericka has worked within corporate management and in instructional capacities at Palm Beach Atlantic University, Broward College, Miami Dade College and a guest lecturer at Temple University. Her experience includes arts advocacy and research, event planning and management and curriculum design. Ericka has a bachelor’s degree in interdisciplinary studies from the University of Central Florida, a master’s degree in education from Temple University and a Master of Fine Arts in choreography from Jacksonville University. Ericka is also a performing artist and choreographer, and in 2016 established her dance-focused organization, The Natural Movers Foundation, in Palm Beach County.


Finance and Visitor & Administrative Services

Kathleen Alex

Chief Financial Officer
kalex@palmbeachculture.com

Jean Brasch

Bookkeeper
jbrasch@palmbeachculture.com

Marlon Foster

Visitor Services and Music Manager
mfoster@palmbeachculture.com

Helen Hood

Administrative Assistant
hhood@palmbeachculture.com

Gloria Rose

Bookkeeper
grose@palmbeachculture.com

Paul To

Accountant
pto@palmbeachculture.com

Grants

Jan Rodusky

Chief Grants Officer
jrodusky@palmbeachculture.com

The Cultural Council’s funding priorities are grants to cultural organizations, artists and nonprofit organizations serving children’s culture and/or multiculturalism. Before joining the Council, Jan spent nine years establishing and growing a grantmaking program for a healthcare foundation. Prior to that, she spent ten years securing gifts and grants for health focused organizations as a professional fund raiser in northeast Ohio and southeast Florida. She is extremely active in her community as a representative of the Council as well as a leader through her personal involvement and volunteerism. She serves on several boards and committees for organizations such as Leadership Palm Beach County and the World Affairs Council of the Palm Beaches. Jan is an alumnus of the German Marshall Fellowship Program. She holds a bachelor’s degree in sociology and a master’s degree in public administration, both from Kent State University.

Kate Rhubee

Grants Manager
krhubee@palmbeachculture.com

Development and Membership

Mary Lewis

Director of Development
mlewis@palmbeachculture.com

Mary has over 18 years of professional experience in the successful management of capital campaigns, annual campaigns, corporate and foundation relations, as well as marketing and communication strategies, and board development. She has written successful grant applications for numerous major organizations, including the State of Florida, Kresge Foundation, Palm Healthcare Foundation, Quantum Foundation and National Endowment for the Arts, among others. Mary has worked for the Norton Museum of Art, Palm Beach Atlantic University, Palm Beach County Public Affairs Office, Hanley Center Foundation, The Academy of the Palm Beaches (now Palm Beach Day Academy), St. Mark’s Episcopal Church and School, and the Montreal Expos Baseball Team. Mary received her BA degree in Communications from Xavier University in Cincinnati, Ohio. She is also a guest lecturer across the state on Corporate and Foundation Relations and Campaign Strategy.

Debbie Calabria

Membership & Special Events Manager
dcalabria@palmbeachculture.com

Stephanie Cardona

Executive Assistant and Administrative Support
scardona@palmbeachculture.com

Gabrielle Vitucci

Development Associate
gvitucci@palmbeachculture.com

Marketing

Jennifer Sullivan

Chief Marketing Officer
jsullivan@palmbeachculture.com

Jennifer Sullivan manages a talented team of staff, interns and professional partners responsible for marketing The Palm Beaches as a cultural destination, as well as marketing the Cultural Council as a resource and support agency to artists, musicians and cultural organizations around the county. She has spent two decades in the public relations and marketing industry, and has held senior positions at the O’Donnell Agency, Community Foundation for Palm Beach and Martin Counties and Ideabar, an advertising agency owned by Cox Media Group. Her experience includes strategic planning; managing complex media outreach, community relations and social media programs for varied industries; influencing fundraising and donor cultivation strategies; and providing creative concepts and art direction for a range of materials and tactics. Jennifer is a graduate of Florida Atlantic University where she received a degree in English Literature and certificates in Ethnic Studies and Women’s Studies. A Florida native, she resides in Royal Palm Beach and serves on the boards of Leadership Palm Beach County, Nonprofits First and The Carbonell Awards.

Angelique Allen

Marketing Manager
aallen@palmbeachculture.com

Daniel Boudet

Interactive Manager
dboudet@palmbeachculture.com

Bama Lutes Deal

Cultural Concierge Program Manager
blutesdeal@palmbeachculture.com

Nick Murray

Content Producer & Editor
nmurray@palmbeachculture.com

Grazie Prokopetz

Design and Digital Communications Coordinator
gprokopetz@palmbeachculture.com