Dave Lawrence

President & CEO

Dave Lawrence

dlawrence@palmbeachculture.com
Dave Lawrence serves as the chief arts advocate for the arts and cultural community, with work including the development of grants and initiatives for arts and cultural organizations and professional artists, cultural tourism, organizational development, marketing, advocacy and arts policy development, strategic planning, and public art. Prior to his appointment at the Cultural Council, he was the president & CEO of the Arts Council of Indianapolis. He conceived, created and launched Indianapolis’ citywide murals program, 46 for XLVI, which received national and international acclaim and for which he received Indianapolis’ NUVO Cultural Vision Award. Dave created innovative arts infusion strategies for major sporting events such as the 2005 US World Swimming Trials, the 2015 NCAA Men’s Final Four and the 100th Running of the Indianapolis 500. Dave was a member of the Host Committee Co-Chair for Cultural & Arts Programs for Super Bowl XLVI. In August of 2018, Dave was named a Sagamore of the Wabash by Governor Eric Holcomb, one of Indiana’s highest honors. Dave received a B.A. in communication from DePauw University.

Cultural Council staff - 2018 Muse Awards

Join Our Team

Do you have a passion for the arts? Join the Cultural Council’s team and help us in our mission to promote art and culture in Palm Beach County.

SEE OPEN POSITIONS

Kathleen Alex

Chief Financial Officer
kalex@palmbeachculture.com

Kathleen joined the Cultural Council in February 2008 after 20+ years as the CFO for various companies, including a REIT listed on the NYSE, an SEC registered investment advisor to large state and corporate pension funds, and various realty management, mortgage banking and servicing companies. Prior to that she was an auditor with a New York state public accounting firm. She graduated from SUNY at Buffalo in 1978 with a B.S. in Accounting-Management. She is a CPA, holds the Charted Financial Analyst® designation and is a member of the AICPA and CFA Institute.

Jennifer Sullivan

VP of Marketing & Programs
jsullivan@palmbeachculture.com

Jennifer Sullivan manages a talented team of staff, interns and professional partners responsible for marketing The Palm Beaches as a cultural destination, as well as marketing the Cultural Council as a resource and support agency to artists, musicians and cultural organizations around the county. She has spent two decades in the public relations and marketing industry, and has held senior positions at the O’Donnell Agency, Community Foundation for Palm Beach and Martin Counties and Ideabar, an advertising agency owned by Cox Media Group. Her experience includes strategic planning; managing complex media outreach, community relations and social media programs for varied industries; influencing fundraising and donor cultivation strategies; and providing creative concepts and art direction for a range of materials and tactics. Jennifer is a graduate of Florida Atlantic University where she received a degree in English Literature and certificates in Ethnic Studies and Women’s Studies. A Florida native, she resides in Royal Palm Beach and serves on the boards of Nonprofits First and The Carbonell Awards.

Development & Membership

Mary Byrne

Director of Philanthropy
mbyrne@palmbeachculture.com

Debbie Calabria

Director of Membership and Annual Giving
dcalabria@palmbeachculture.com

Katherine Bonner

Executive Assistant and Administrative Support
kbonner@palmbeachculture.com

Education

Ericka Squire

Manager of Arts and Cultural Education
esquire@palmbeachculture.com

Finance & Operations

Paul To

Accounting Manager
pto@palmbeachculture.com

Jean Brasch

Bookkeeper
jbrasch@palmbeachculture.com

Gloria Rose

Bookkeeper
grose@palmbeachculture.com

Helen Hood

Administrative Assistant
hhood@palmbeachculture.com

Patty Natteri

Visitor Services Assistant
pnatteri@palmbeachculture.com

Grants

Vicky Jackson

Grants Manager
vjackson@palmbeachculture.com

Courtney Williams

Grants Assistant
cwilliams@palmbeachculture.com

Artist Services

Marlon Foster

Visitor Services and Music Manager
mfoster@palmbeachculture.com

Jessica Ransom

Artist Services Coordinator
jransom@palmbeachculture.com

Marketing & Public Relations

Daniel Boudet

Director of Marketing and Research
dboudet@palmbeachculture.com

Shaun Castillo

Manager of Business & Community Partnerships
scastillo@palmbeachculture.com

Bama Lutes Deal

Sr. Manager of Cultural Experiences
blutesdeal@palmbeachculture.com

Hannah Deadman-Arnst

Communications Manager
hannah@palmbeachculture.com

Nick Murray

Content Manager
nmurray@palmbeachculture.com

Grazie Prokopetz

Design and Digital Communications Coordinator
gprokopetz@palmbeachculture.com