Rena Blades - Cultural Council President & CEO

Rena Blades

President & Chief Executive Officer
rblades@palmbeachculture.com

Rena joined the Council in May 2004. Previously, she was Executive Director of the Mary Brogan Museum of Art and Science (MOAS) in Tallahassee, where she shepherded the organization from its infancy–with a budget of a few thousand dollars and one full-time staff person–to an institution with a $1.7 million dollar budget and over 24 staff members that serves more than 100,000 visitors annually. In Houston, Rena was Alumni Director for St. John’s School and owner of R M Gallery, where she managed careers for over 20 artists from the Southeastern U.S. An expert on outsider art, she was a guest lecturer on contemporary and folk art at Rice University. Rena earned a B.A. in Art History from Connecticut College and an M.A. in Art History from Rice University. She served as President of the Florida Art Museum Director’s Association and graduated from Getty’s prestigious Museum Leadership Institute.


Join Our Team

Do you have a passion for the arts? Join the Cultural Council’s team and help us in our mission to promote art and culture in Palm Beach County. Find open positions and volunteer opportunities »


Education

Manager of Arts and Cultural Education

Artist Services

Nichole Hickey

Manager of Artist Services
nhickey@palmbeachculture.com

Nichole joined the Cultural Council of Palm Beach County in 2011 as they transitioned into their permanent residence at the Robert M. Montgomery, Jr. Building. Nichole started her career in the arts in 2001 at University of Wisconsin Milwaukee’s Union Art Gallery. Moving to Florida in 2005, she worked as Assistant Director and Registrar at Eaton Fine Art in downtown West Palm Beach for over six years. She currently manages the Artist Services department at the Cultural Council curating exhibitions, scheduling programming and working with all professional artists in the county.


Finance and Visitor & Administrative Services

Kathleen Alex

Chief Financial Officer
kalex@palmbeachculture.com

Kathleen joined the Cultural Council in February 2008 after 20+ years as the CFO for various companies, including a REIT listed on the NYSE, an SEC registered investment advisor to large state and corporate pension funds, and various realty management, mortgage banking and servicing companies. Prior to that she was an auditor with a New York state public accounting firm. She graduated from SUNY at Buffalo in 1978 with a B.S. in Accounting-Management. She is a CPA, holds the Charted Financial Analyst® designation and is a member of the AICPA and CFA Institute.

Jean Brasch

Bookkeeper
jbrasch@palmbeachculture.com

Marlon Foster

Visitor Services and Music Coordinator
mfoster@palmbeachculture.com

Helen Hood

Administrative Assistant
hhood@palmbeachculture.com

Gloria Rose

Bookkeeper
grose@palmbeachculture.com

Paul To

Accountant
pto@palmbeachculture.com

Grants

Jan Rodusky

Chief Grants Officer
jrodusky@palmbeachculture.com

The Cultural Council’s funding priorities are grants to cultural organizations, artists and nonprofit organizations serving children’s culture and/or multiculturalism. Before joining the Council, Jan spent nine years establishing and growing a grantmaking program for a healthcare foundation. Prior to that, she spent ten years securing gifts and grants for health focused organizations as a professional fund raiser in northeast Ohio and southeast Florida. She is extremely active in her community as a representative of the Council as well as a leader through her personal involvement and volunteerism. She serves on several boards and committees for organizations such as Leadership Palm Beach County and the World Affairs Council of the Palm Beaches. Jan is an alumnus of the German Marshall Fellowship Program. She holds a bachelor’s degree in sociology and a master’s degree in public administration, both from Kent State University.

Wendy Boucher

Grants Manager
wboucher@palmbeachculture.com

Kate Rhubee

Grants Administrator
krhubee@palmbeachculture.com

Development and Membership

Mary Lewis

Director of Development
mlewis@palmbeachculture.com

Mary has over 18 years of professional experience in the successful management of capital campaigns, annual campaigns, corporate and foundation relations, as well as marketing and communication strategies, and board development. She has written successful grant applications for numerous major organizations, including the State of Florida, Kresge Foundation, Palm Healthcare Foundation, Quantum Foundation and National Endowment for the Arts, among others. Mary has worked for the Norton Museum of Art, Palm Beach Atlantic University, Palm Beach County Public Affairs Office, Hanley Center Foundation, The Academy of the Palm Beaches (now Palm Beach Day Academy), St. Mark’s Episcopal Church and School, and the Montreal Expos Baseball Team. Mary received her BA degree in Communications from Xavier University in Cincinnati, Ohio. She is also a guest lecturer across the state on Corporate and Foundation Relations and Campaign Strategy.

Debbie Calabria

Membership & Special Events Manager
dcalabria@palmbeachculture.com

Gabrielle Vitucci

Development Associate
gvitucci@palmbeachculture.com

Marketing

Jennifer Sullivan

Director of Marketing
jsullivan@palmbeachculture.com

Jennifer Sullivan has spent 17 years in the public relations and marketing industry, and has held senior positions at the O’Donnell Agency, Community Foundation for Palm Beach and Martin Counties and Ideabar, an advertising agency at The Palm Beach Post. Her experience includes strategic planning; managing complex media outreach, community relations and social media programs for varied industries; influencing fundraising and donor cultivation strategies; and providing creative concepts and art direction for a range of collateral and promotional materials. A Florida native, Sullivan resides in Royal Palm Beach and serves on the boards of Leadership Palm Beach County and Nonprofits First.

Angelique Allen

Marketing Manager
aallen@palmbeachculture.com

Daniel Boudet

Interactive Manager
dboudet@palmbeachculture.com

Judith Czelusniak

Public Relations Manager
judith@palmbeachculture.com

Bama Lutes Deal

Cultural Concierge Program Manager
blutesdeal@palmbeachculture.com

Nick Murray

Content Producer & Editor
nmurray@palmbeachculture.com

Grazie Prokopetz

Design and Digital Communications Coordinator
gprokopetz@palmbeachculture.com