Cultural leaders, arts organizations, artists and performers to receive Muse Awards during the Council’s 40th Anniversary

The Cultural Council of Palm Beach County has announced the winners of the 2018 Muse Awards, which coincides with the organization’s 40th Anniversary season. The biennial award ceremony will take place on March 22 at the Kravis Center for the Performing Arts and honors individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to art and culture in The Palm Beaches. In addition to special presentations to each awardee, the Muse Awards features performances by some of the county’s most talented artists. Proceeds support the Cultural Council’s ongoing programs, including services for artists and musicians, arts education, outreach, professional development for teachers and advocacy for cultural funding.

The 2018 Muse Awards recipients are:

  • Outstanding Environmental and Science Organization: Loggerhead Marinelife Center (Jupiter)
  • Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion: Young Singers of The Palm Beaches (Belle Glade and West Palm Beach)
  • Outstanding Art in Public Places: CANVAS Art Charities (West Palm Beach/Lake Worth)
  • Outstanding School Committed to Arts Integration: Milagro Center (Delray Beach)
  • Outstanding Business Arts Partner: PNC Bank
  • Liman Excellence in Arts Education: Boca Raton Museum of Art (Boca Raton)
  • The Legacy Award – Organization: Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens (Delray Beach)
  • The Legacy Award – Individual: Judy Goodman

“This is one of the most important events for the Cultural Council,” said Nathan Slack, Cultural Council Board Chair. “It’s a chance for us to celebrate the work being done by artists, organizations, educators and other community leaders to enhance art and culture in Palm Beach County. On behalf of the Cultural Council and its board of directors, we congratulate the 2018 Muse Awards winners, and we look forward to honoring them in March.”

Alex and Renate Dreyfoos serve as Honorary Chairs; Roe Green is Grand Benefactor Chair; and PNC Bank is Elite Sponsor, of the 2018 Muse Awards. 40th Anniversary Celebration and Muse co-chairs are George Elmore and Marti LaTour, Judy Goodman and J. John Goodman, M.D., Nathan and Julie Slack, Dom Telesco, and Kathryn and Leo Vecellio.

Tickets to the 2018 Muse Awards are now on sale at For sponsorship opportunities and further ticket information please contact Mary Lewis, director of development, at (561) 472‑3340 or



Judith Czelusniak
(561) 471‑1602