Cultural organizations, leaders, educators and creative professionals to be honored this April

The Cultural Council for Palm Beach County recently announced the winners of its 2020 Muse Awards – the county’s premier awards ceremony honoring individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to arts and culture.

Recipients will be honored at the 2020 Muse Awards: Step Right Up ceremony on April 2, 2020 at the Kravis Center for the Performing Arts. Proceeds support the Cultural Council’s ongoing programs, including services for artists and musicians, arts education, outreach, professional development for teachers and advocacy for cultural funding. The Muse Awards will also feature performances by some of the county’s most talented artists.

The 2020 Muse Awards recipients are:

  • Armory Art Center (The Legacy Award)
  • Dalhia Perryman (The Thalia Award)
  • Jennifer Love Gironda (Liman Excellence in Arts Education)
  • Palm Beach Symphony (Outstanding Community Engagement)
  • Florida Power & Light Company (Outstanding Corporate Support)
  • No More Starving Artists Foundation (Outstanding Creative Professional Support)
  • Rolando Chang Barrero (Outstanding Cultural Leader)
  • Historical Society of Palm Beach County (Cultural Impact Award)

“We are thrilled to announce the 2020 Muse Award recipients,” said Dave Lawrence, president & CEO. “Each one has demonstrated a passion for Palm Beach County’s cultural community and a commitment to growing its impact. On behalf of our team of board members, staff and volunteers, we congratulate the winners and look forward to honoring them this April.”

Each Muse Award nominee was evaluated and scored by a selection panel comprised of cultural peers. Selected winners were then approved by the Cultural Council’s board of directors. The Cultural Impact Award winner was chosen after a public vote conducted by The Palm Beach Post.

The 2020 Muse Awards Committee includes Grand Benefactor Chair Roe Green; Jeffrey and Frances Fisher; Ted and Ruth Baum; Bruce Beal; Cressman Bronson; Herme de Wyman Miro; Donald M. Ephraim; Mr. and Mrs. Rick Gonzalez; Priscilla Heublein; Sherry and Stephen Jacobs; Peggy and Rick Katz; Rene and Daryn Kirchfeld; Leonard and Norma Klorfine; Bert and Sallie Korman; Laney and Gordon Lewis; Milton and Tamar Maltz; Jo Anne Rioli Moeller; Suzanne Niedland; Mr. and Mrs. Ellis Parker; Luann and Bill Parmelee; Whitney Pettis-Jester; Jean Sharf; Bob and Christine Stiller; and Sandra Thompson.

2020 sponsors include Grand Benefactor Roe Green of the Roe Green Foundation; Producing Benefactor The Frances and Jeffrey Fisher Charitable Foundation; Premier Benefactor Bert and Sallie Korman;Florida Power & Light Company; Ellen Liman; Northern Trust; PNC Bank; The Maltz Family Foundation; Luann and Bill Parmelee; The Ted & Ruth Baum Charitable Foundation; Bruce Beal; Jean Sharf; The Fine Arts Conservancy; Sherry and Stephen Jacobs; J.A.R. Moeller LLC; Peggy and Rick Katz; REG Architects; Stella Art Conservation; Bob and Christine Stiller; Sandra Thompson; Gil Walsh Interiors; Banyan Printing; The Gardens Mall; The Palm Beach Post; The Special Event Resource and Design Group.

Tickets are $400/person; $4,000/table of 10. For tickets, tables, sponsorship opportunities and more information, visit or call (561) 472-3330.