South Florida Cultural Consortium
Fellowship for Visual and Media Artists

SFCC Fellowship for Visual and Media ArtistsThe South Florida Cultural Consortium is a partnership among the local arts agencies of Broward, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe and Palm Beach Counties. The Consortium’s Fellowship program is intended to nurture the artistic development of eligible visual and media artists who reside in one of these counties. Fellowships are not project-based; recipients may use the Fellowships according to their individual needs.

The South Florida Cultural Consortium Fellowship Program offers the largest regional, government-sponsored artists’ grants in the United States, awarding $15,000 and $7,500 fellowships to resident visual and media artists from the counties of Broward, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, and Palm Beach. Since it was established in 1988, the Consortium has awarded close to $2 million in fellowships to over 200 artists.

To be eligible, professional artists must be over 18 years of age and reside in the participating counties for one year at the time of application. Students and non-professionals who engage in artwork as a hobby are not eligible. Professional artists returning to school in pursuit of an undergraduate or graduate degree may apply.

For more information, including eligibility, requirements, and other frequently asked questions, go to Deadline to apply for the 2014 fellowship award is October, 25, 2013.

Apply Now »


Past award winners

For 2013, two Palm Beach County artists were selected for the fellowship award. Click here to learn more about each artist, or click on their name to visit their website:

2012 Phillip Estlund
2011 Walter Hnatysh Jr.
2010 Sibel Kocabasi
2009 Blane De St. Croix
2008 Diane Arrieta
2008 Carol Prusa
2007 Walter Hnatysh
2007 Katie Deits
2006 Denise Moody-Tackley
2006 Amy Gross
2005 Miroslav Antic
2004 Kevin Boldenow
2004 Amy Broderick
2003 Blane De St. Croix
2002 Carol Prusa
2001 Bruce Helander
2000 Tammy Knipp, installation
1999 No award given
1998 Daniel Lorenzetti, Photographer
1997 Kathleen Holmes, Painter
1996 Victoria Skinner, mixed media
1995 Paul Aho, Painter
1994 Douglas Ferrin, Painter
1993 No award given
1992 Marilyn Harrison, mixed media
1991 Carol Joyce Seid, Photographer
1990 Laura Wortzel, Painter
1989 Donald Neal
1988 Sam Perry, Painter


Palm Beach County Arts Calendar

Florida Division of Cultural Affairs

Florida State of the Arts License Plate Tag

Palm Beach County Tourism Development Council

Discover the Palm Beaches

Palm Beach County Film and Television Commission

Palm Beach County Sports Commission

Arts Radio Network